Company Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I have made this wonderful dessert over five times and each times the crust astounds me. It is fabulous, my faveorite cheesecake recipie. Mine does crack everytime, and nothing I do seems to solve that problem :( Fabulous in flavor though! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShereenaL
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
First cheesecake I've EVER made and it turned out just PERFECT ! Everybody at home loved it, and the tips about baking it at a slightly lower heat and the waterbath and leaving it one more hour in the oven with the heat off really helped. It was smooth and beautiful with no cracks. This recipe really helps give a good grasp on how the basic plain cheesecake is made, and it was so easy to follow! Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Wonderful!!!! Loved the crust nice change from usual graham cracker crust. The hint of lemon was delicious.... Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I had to laugh because I was having company and was looking for a dessert to make. Every body loved it 5 star accept my husben he said it needed some sour cream to make it a little creamer, it was very thick. I will make again its still a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This cheesecake is very good. But I wanted it a little more moist, so I added 1/4 cup of sour cream. It did not lose that thick, strong cheesecake texture, but it did add a little moistness, and the slight sour cream flavor is nice also. I also added 2 tablespoons of amaretto liqueur for flavor. You will be a star amongst your friends after you make this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
i make a graham cracker crust, but otherwise, this is the best! My husband requests this cheesecake for every event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilywise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My first "real" cheesecake and the taste is fabulous. I normally only would go for a graham cracker crust but so glad I didn't substitute in this case. The crust was so good but I noticed I had to mix it by hand- literally, due to the cold butter. The filling is so good and mine only chilled for 6 hours, I think the colder the better. I have just one suggestion, double the crust so you have enough to have it on the sides too. You will be glad when you taste it that there is more of it!! One thing and keep in mind I'm sure it is lack of technique, my cheesecake although so very good is so very ugly! I used a water bath and still huge cracks, more like ruts in my opinion. Good luck, this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
WOW! This is a GREAT recipe. I am a novice baker. I have cooked a cheesecake before it was decent. BUT THIS ONE! OUT OF SIGHT! My son told me that this cheesecake tastes just like the plain cheesecake at Cheesecake Factory. I had to agree with him. I did get lazy and used a ready made crust. It didn't ruin it at all. This cake was DEE-LISH-OUS! Gotta try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
So good! My company thought it was the best cheesecake they had ever had. I served it with a berry compote made with some fresh strawberries, frozen blueberries and 2 tbsp splenda, cooked on the stove for about 2-3 minutes on medium-high heat. EVERYONE had 2 large slices! Now that I'm doing low carb, I simply switched the 1 3/4 cup of sugar for 1 1/2 cups splenda and omitted the flour in the filling (I still make the crust but don't eat it, my boyfriend does eat it). I also have added the grated rind of 2 limes in the cheese batter and it makes a fantastic lime cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake (in a spring form pan). I followed the instructions exactly but it still cracked in several places, but no one seemed to mind. This cheesecake is delicious and I'll make it again, but with a graham cracker crust. The crust for this recipe isn't worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States