Company Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving. It turned out great. I put raspberry pie filling on the side. Next time I will make a caramel and chocolate option too. Love this recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Thank you, Thank you! Awesome recipe. Only thing is, if you are going to make more of the crust for the sides only double. I did everything that others posted to try to not get a crack but still did. I have been searching for a recipe like this for about 20 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was THE BEST!!!!! I made a graham cracker crust because thats my favorite and it worked great. No cracks at all- I turned the oven off and left it in for an additonal hour. Topped half cherry filling and half fresh strawberries. Will make again for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Five stars=a PERFECT 10..!! I have made MANY cheesecakes in my lifetime, but this TAKES THE CAKE... :D I think we all fought over the the last few crumbs...It was really that good!! I placed a heavy foil under the cake while baking and used the water method...Using the water under the cake while baking always turns out a crack free cake..(or it does for me)Also, my oven gets a lot hotter than most ovens, so I baked on 300...It worked like a charm. Thanks for the recipe...it's truely a KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crumblingcookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
It was the second cake I ever baked and every single person I served it to said it was delicious. I even got a "one of the best cakes I've ever tasted in my life" and another thanked me for the cake three times. Nuff said, get it done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was the first cheesecake I've made and it was fabulous. My family and coworkers raved about it. I followed the recipe as written and it was very easy. I have since made this recipe several times and my family gets excited every time. It is now a family favorite. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
A~mazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhuntress06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Trout Creek, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made this for my husbands birthday. Everyone loved it! So very rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I've never made cheesecake before. It was a hit with the family. My husband said I should rate it 5 1/2 stars, that it is the best cheesecake he has ever eaten. I baked it 75 min. The center was a little gooey, but it is so good. My hubby said he liked it a little gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I've made this cheesecake twice; both times it was perfect. One time I served it with raspberry sauce, the second time covered in strawberries. I did find that it needed to cook longer than the stated directions. Thanks for a *great* recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States