Company Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made this for New Years Eve and I will never use another recipe - fabulous. I followed all of the comments and had a beautiful no-crack cake. I substituted a basic graham cracker crust and made a strawberry/raspberry sauce. Guests loved it. One note for me - I only have an 9" springform, so I had leftover batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Throw all your other cheesecake recipes away. This is the only one you will ever need. I followed the alternate bakiing directionsto bake for 45 minutes, then let sit in closed oven for one hour, then run knife around rim and let cool with a plate covering the pan. No cracks and perfect! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
One of the best cheesecake recipes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was fantastic and got rave reviews from my husband's coworkers. I followed the advice of rainbowxcurls as far as cooking and ended with a picture perfect dessert with zero cracks. I also followed another reviewer's advice and doubled the crust so that I could have crust on the sides as well. This is now my go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is an awesome cheesecake! It was my first ever that I baked and it was not complicated. I, like others, shortened the baking time to about 55 minutes then turned off the oven and left it for an additional hour. My oven had browned the top more than I would have liked but it was consistent and did not effect the outcome of this delicious cheesecake. Minor crack circled the top but I think I worked it too much when adding the final eggs and whipping cream. Go easy! This cheesecake was a rave by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This cheesecake is so mega wicked yummy! It's the first one I ever made and it came out delicious. The texture of the cheesecake is smooth and the flavor is really, really good. We love the nuts in the crust as they give it an extra crunch! I tried the advice of someone else for baking and it seemed to work well. I put the cheesecake in a 325-degree oven for 60 minutes with a 9x13 pan of water on the rack below. Then, turned the oven off - do not open the oven door - and let the cheesecake sit in the oven for another 60 minutes. I've already made the cheesecake a second time and have been asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I used this recipe to try making my first cheesecake. Our family enjoyed it for our Christmas dessert - It was superb! I baked it a few more minutes but other than that, followed the recipe to the tee. I enjoyed the crust too. I normally don't like cheesecake crust. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Awesome cheesecake. Husband loves cheesecake and this was my first try at it. I sliced some fresh strawberries and added to whipped cream (and sugar) and it was a wonderful Christmas dessert. Thank you for sharing. Judi-Riverside, Il
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
thank you! all my cook books are in storage and I love this recipe. I have made it for many years from my Betty Crocker cook book my Aunt gave me when I moved out at 18 :) (that was a looong time ago) ...i really look forward to doing your pecan crust, sounds delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4myboys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
the crust makes the cake. SoOOOOOOO gooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States