Company Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
SO GOOD! I made this for my husband for Valentines Day and topped it with homemade blueberry sauce. He said it's the best I've ever made which is a huge compliment to this recipe because I love to bake and bake all of the time. I did use the water bath, baked for 45 minutes and turned the oven off for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Granby, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is the best cheesecake I ever made. The consistancy was wonderful and it tasted better than a 'store bought' one. I topped it with cherry pie filling. What a hit, it really went fast at a family birthday dinner. I am making two for a friend's open house. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tunnel Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
the best yet 2-8-12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is a huge hit around here. My husband is in love with it and always asks me to make it. Also, this is the most requested thing I make for any event. I usually cut this recipe in half to make one cheesecake because I use a regular pie tin and make a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Just took this to a Spanish dinner for 10 people. It was the best cheesecake any of us had ever had. One of the guests is lactose intolerant and has not had cheesecake for 30 years, and she ate it anyway. I followed the instructions included by reviewer rainbowxcurls and it turned out great. I always have trouble with my cheesecakes getting too done on the edges and not done in the center. This was a great solution for this problem. I served it with a strawberry balsamic sauce and a lemon/lime sauce...both recipes I got from epicurious.com. My husband liked the strawberry best and I liked the lemon/lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I've tried many of the cheesecake recipes on this site, and IMO this is the best. Rich, creamy, delicious! I ended up subbing 1/4 cup of sour cream for the whipping cream (we like the taste better), and I play with different versions of the crust each time. But this cheesecake is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Y

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Im a guy...limited cooking skill and my first cheesecake ever. Enough said? This recipe was easy to read, prepare, and follow. I read all of the comments. I followed some if not all of the user comments (cook 55 min, shut off oven, leave in 1 hour, I also read one users comments to use ground graham crackers instead of flour for the crust). Hah, It turned out perfect! It was even BETTER in my opinion than Cheesescake Factory! Even my wife and her girlfriend were impressed. This is my new one and only cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy Wilson Groves
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Thank You for this exceptional recipe! I have been looking for the perfect cheesecake recipe for at least 20 years. I finally found it! I followed the recipe to the letter except I used store bought graham cracker crust. It was enough for 2. It was super easy to make and came out light and fluffy and delicious. And the flavor is wonderful. I can't to make this for the next holiday family gathering. My husband ate half of one cheesecake at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Wilson Groves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made this for New Years Eve and I will never use another recipe - fabulous. I followed all of the comments and had a beautiful no-crack cake. I substituted a basic graham cracker crust and made a strawberry/raspberry sauce. Guests loved it. One note for me - I only have an 9" springform, so I had leftover batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Throw all your other cheesecake recipes away. This is the only one you will ever need. I followed the alternate bakiing directionsto bake for 45 minutes, then let sit in closed oven for one hour, then run knife around rim and let cool with a plate covering the pan. No cracks and perfect! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States