Company Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! I've looked forever for the perfect cheesecake recipe and now I've found it. I have been making the other (very) popular cheesecake from this site for a while now. It was ok but it still wasn't exactly what I was looking for. This one is just so creamy and rich. It beats the other one hands-down and i have instructins from my husband to "make this one from now on". Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I want to comment on the top reviewer's review concerning cooking time. I baked at 325 for 45 min with a 9x13 water bath underneath, then turned off the gas and let it sit inside the hot oven (without ever opening the door) for an extra hour, etc. She was right--it did not crack and looked pristine. It also wasn't done even after sitting in the fridge overnight. The center was more like a gooey custard, not firm/dense like it should be when I finally sliced it. I've since read that the center should still be wobbly but only the middle 2-3 inches when removed from heat. Mine was closer to 6 inches of wobble. Just an FYI to measure doneness. I would still use this reviewer's method--the results are beautiful--just cook for at least 55 minutes with this particular recipe (or as your oven requires).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
THE. BEST. I made a graham cracker crust because that is what I prefer. The cheesecake is creamy and delicious. I will never use another recipe for cheesecake again. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
recipe was easy to follow. This was only my 2nd attempt at a cheese cake. The first one did not get cooked completely. This one was perfect, very rich and creamy. It was a big hit at Easter. Have already been asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This turned out great! I substituted my own crust recipe but the cheese cake part is delicious! I'll be saving this one! So moist and fluffy it was heaven in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe as is and it was amazing. I've made many cheesecakes but this is #1. Very creamy and tasty. Ours didn't crack and was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I've made a lot of cheesecakes and this was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Simply the Best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Wow. I can't believe it. My first hand at a cheesecake and it was amazing thanks to this recipe. Instructions were pretty simple, as were the ingredients. Results were awesome, although I did have to follow the baking instructions of one of the reviewers instead (baking for 45 minutes with the waterbath, then leaving it in the oven untouched for 1 hour with the heat turned off). Can't wait to share this with my co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Loved it. I don't have a spring form pan so used a pie pan. Used double the nuts. Tasted great! So had more crust than should and could have doubled the crust for 2 pans and had 2 cheese cakes with amount of batter. Had "Blueberry Sauce" from all recipes... With drizzle of chocolate sauce... Fabulous! First cheesecake ever and this will be the recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States