Company Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was the first cheesecake I've ever made. It was simple, but absolutely amazing. I served it with homemade strawberry sauce and that even made it more delicious! Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lswvu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This cheesecake is phenomenal! And it was much better the 2nd and 3rd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. But, cheesecake doesn't HAVE to crack on top. I baked mine using a different website's directions for baking, 45 min. at 325 with a 9x13 pan of water on the rack below, then I turned the oven off completely for another hour (do NOT open the door) then when I took the cake out, I ran a knife around the edge (to allow for shrinkage) and placed a cookie sheet on top of the pan, letting it cool completely before putting it in the fridge. Cheesecakes commonly crack for many reasons, including temperature change, overbaking, not running the knife around the edge, dry oven temperature (that's what the water bath remedies) Hope I helped the other cheesecake lovers of the world with the other baking directions! Thank you for this wonderful recipe! I've already been lined up to make them for my family's next 3 birthdays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
313 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainbowxcurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
the entire cheesecake was awesome, but the crust was such a nice change from the normal graham cracker crust. it tasted like a pecan butter cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jinrogue
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Mine did crack, but otherwise this cheesecake was perfect. I liked the traditional taste with the little bit of extra flavor in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My husband really liked this cheesecake. He wanted a plain cheesecake. It may be plain but it is not ordinary. Very good. The cake fit in my pan with 1/4" to spare. The cake rose over an inch above the pan. It just rose straight up--no mess. As it cooled, it settled back to just below where it started. I never knew a cheesecake would rise before this. Thank you for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Loved this recipe. I used almond extract. Rave reviews from co workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Soo good!! I made it for a family gathering and just got a request to bring it again. Very easy to make. I've made a few different recipes and this is by far our favorite. Filling is yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I have used this website for quite some time, but I'm telling you, this is the best recipe I've used from here. I took this to work at Thanksgiving and they LOVED it. Just watch your cook time and temperature. Bake it slow and low. It needed a little more cook time in my oven. MARVELOUS. I've made many cheesecakes, but this was the absolute best. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Finally!! A perfect cheesecake!! I made this for Christmas and it turned out beautifully! It was pretty to look at and oh so delicious! This recipe is very uncomplicated. I let mine cook an extra 10 minutes (I think my oven runs cool). I topped it with raspberry spread and then made sweetened whipped cream with 2 dollops of sour cream to give it some tang and put that over the raspberry spread. I wish I had taken a picture it was so pretty! I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States