Company Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
So good! My company thought it was the best cheesecake they had ever had. I served it with a berry compote made with some fresh strawberries, frozen blueberries and 2 tbsp splenda, cooked on the stove for about 2-3 minutes on medium-high heat. EVERYONE had 2 large slices! Now that I'm doing low carb, I simply switched the 1 3/4 cup of sugar for 1 1/2 cups splenda and omitted the flour in the filling (I still make the crust but don't eat it, my boyfriend does eat it). I also have added the grated rind of 2 limes in the cheese batter and it makes a fantastic lime cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake (in a spring form pan). I followed the instructions exactly but it still cracked in several places, but no one seemed to mind. This cheesecake is delicious and I'll make it again, but with a graham cracker crust. The crust for this recipe isn't worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Excellent! I've never made a cheesecake before and this one was phenomenal. I brought it to work and also had two more requests to bring it again, one for a birthday and one for a baby shower. I followed the waterbath instructions in the comments section and also found instructions on the web on how to slice it quickly and evenly with non-flavoured dental floss, it worked much better than a knife with hot water. I served this with strawberry sauce, another quick and easy recipe I found on this site. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Best cheesecake ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Tried this recipe a week before Thanksgiving to make sure it would come out right, because this was the first cheesecake I have ever made. This was unbelievably delicious! So delicious, that my husband wont even eat his grandmother's cheesecake anymore. The crust is the best crust I have ever had, and that is saying a lot because my step moms mom's is pretty hard to beat. Thank you very much for this recipe, dont think I even wanna try anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inga
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I wanted a richer flavor for my crust so I toasted the pecans and substituted the flour for graham cracker crumbs. But other than that, I stayed true to this recipe and it was un-be-freaking-lievable! So rich and delicious! It will be my go to for any potluck or family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
THE BEST EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOUSETAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
great crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORBUNCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This is the first cheesecake I have made from scratch and it turned out perfectly. My husband and I both thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Gibson
Home Town: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was my first cheesecake ever. I forgot to soften the cheesecake before whipping so whipping it was a little rougher than usual. As a result there were some tiny lumps. The batter was so good that we decided, "so what". Without being biased, I thought it was one of the best tasting cheesecakes ever! And so did my girlfriend & friends. It was even aesthetically more pleasing than the recipe photo. The crust is divine. Have I left anything out? The rating is well deserved:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zachary Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States