Company Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Excellent! I've never made a cheesecake before and this one was phenomenal. I brought it to work and also had two more requests to bring it again, one for a birthday and one for a baby shower. I followed the waterbath instructions in the comments section and also found instructions on the web on how to slice it quickly and evenly with non-flavoured dental floss, it worked much better than a knife with hot water. I served this with strawberry sauce, another quick and easy recipe I found on this site. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Best cheesecake ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Tried this recipe a week before Thanksgiving to make sure it would come out right, because this was the first cheesecake I have ever made. This was unbelievably delicious! So delicious, that my husband wont even eat his grandmother's cheesecake anymore. The crust is the best crust I have ever had, and that is saying a lot because my step moms mom's is pretty hard to beat. Thank you very much for this recipe, dont think I even wanna try anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inga
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I wanted a richer flavor for my crust so I toasted the pecans and substituted the flour for graham cracker crumbs. But other than that, I stayed true to this recipe and it was un-be-freaking-lievable! So rich and delicious! It will be my go to for any potluck or family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
THE BEST EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOUSETAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
great crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORBUNCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This is the first cheesecake I have made from scratch and it turned out perfectly. My husband and I both thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoephy
Home Town: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was my first cheesecake ever. I forgot to soften the cheesecake before whipping so whipping it was a little rougher than usual. As a result there were some tiny lumps. The batter was so good that we decided, "so what". Without being biased, I thought it was one of the best tasting cheesecakes ever! And so did my girlfriend & friends. It was even aesthetically more pleasing than the recipe photo. The crust is divine. Have I left anything out? The rating is well deserved:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zachary Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This recipe is so decadent! I have been using my mom's cheesecake recipe since I began to bake. I decieded to search for another recipe because I wanted to see what else is out there, and boy am I glad I did. This recipe is more difficult than my family one, but not too difficult for any beginner just time consuming. I am a nut free household so my alterations were only to do 1/4 cup graham cracker crumbs instead of the chopped pecans. I did my best trying not to get a crack in the top but although I left it in the over 1 hour afterwards and had the water bath in the oven while cooking it still cracked. Oh well presentation didn't matter when it tasted this good. I will be using this recipe from now on. Sorry mom :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This cheesecake is awesome. The crust is delicious. It baked up nicely. (No cracks!) And best of all, there was plenty to share. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States