Company Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
We all really liked this recipie, even my very picky 6 year old. This is a definite keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Quick, simple and tasty. Made this for a group of people & they all loved it...something different. The only thing I did after reading the reviews was to add some onion soup mix to the sour cream. Thanks for a simple, excellent keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Even though I didn't use breadcrumbs, this was delicious! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Very simple to make. I thought it might be a bit bland, so I added a dash of nutmeg and a little white pepper. My husband said, (and I quote) "This isn't bad. Don't make it every night, but I'd eat it again. And I normally don't eat cauliflower." There you have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
Simple and really delicious. I found it one night in a desperate attempt to use an aging head of cauliflower. I even used fat free sour cream, and it was still scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
Very good recipe! My husband and I ate this as a main course for two nights with some fruit or salad as a side dish. I added a little more sour cream and cheese to the recipe. What also worked well for me is the following: In a large bowl, add the sour cream, cheese, some worcestershire sauce, some ground mustard, pepper, and powdered onion. Mix it together and then add the cooked cauliflower...fold gently until it's well coated and place in the greased pan. Then place some sliced tomatoes over the top. Sprinkle buttered breadcrumbs over that and dust lightly with paprika...then bake. It's like a good mac and cheese, but healthier! I really liked the taste and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
If I could give this more than 5 stars I would. It was so creamy and had a ton of good flavor. I reheated it the next day and it was still just as good. I had a little broccoli in the fridge so I tossed that in too. I am on a low carb diet so I just left out the bread crumbs. This is now one of my favorite low carb side dish recipes! Not to mention one of my favorite side dishes PERIOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
This recipe was a great way to use up a large amount of cauliflower with one shot. It tasted delicious- almost like macaroni & cheese. Next time, we will try using an extra half cup of cheese for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I really liked this recipe. The sour cream adds a nice flavor and I used lite sour cream. It's a great side dish and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
Was a little sick of cauli cheese so this was a fantastic alternative. Took some others advice and added a little granulated onion and garlic, but other than that I left the recipe the same. It went down a treat - even Mother-In-Law offered up some praise so it must be a good thing haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States