Company Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This is now one of my favourite side dishes. I made a few alterations as a few others had suggested s it needed more flavour. I sauteed some onion and garlic and mixed it in with the cauliflower/sour cream mixture. I added a couple tablespoons of ranch dressing, I think it may have made a difference... I would suggest making a bit more of the bread crumb topping, it was my favourite by far. This is definately a treat, and tastes just as good, eaten as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
Very good recipe! My husband and I ate this as a main course for two nights with some fruit or salad as a side dish. I added a little more sour cream and cheese to the recipe. What also worked well for me is the following: In a large bowl, add the sour cream, cheese, some worcestershire sauce, some ground mustard, pepper, and powdered onion. Mix it together and then add the cooked cauliflower...fold gently until it's well coated and place in the greased pan. Then place some sliced tomatoes over the top. Sprinkle buttered breadcrumbs over that and dust lightly with paprika...then bake. It's like a good mac and cheese, but healthier! I really liked the taste and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
As noted before, this caulifower recipe is tasty but a bit bland. I made a few changes - I cut the amount of sour cream to 1 - 1 1/4 cup, used a cheddar/jack cheese combination, and added lots of minced garlic (6 cloves) sauteed in a small amount of olive oil. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
This is a yummy recipe. After reading the comments of some cooks who found it a little bland I perked it up a bit with the addition of some Dijon mustard; that worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Delicious, I added some parm to the sour cream mixture and also to the bread crumb mixture and instead of bread crumbs I used panko. Hubby loved it and will make it again and again. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This is such a tasty way to make cauliflower! My mom and grams used to make cauliflower with onions, oil and breadcrumbs, then fried it all together, then baked it for about half hour to blend and toast breadcrumbs. But I must say, I much prefer cauliflower this way now!!! Thanks so much for this delicious recipe. Very easy to make too. I used light sour cream and I didn't think the taste was compromised. This tasted even BETTER the next day as the sauce thickened up. I think this would be nice also if you wanted to add a couple of more veggies to it. All in all, this is definitely a keeper! Thanks for this great recipe, Naomi! Mmm-mm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is a very simple yet tasty recipe! My family enjoyed it a lot. I did find, however, that the ratio of cauliflower to sour cream/cheese was a bit off...there was a bit too much cauliflower. I guess it's healthier that way, but not quite as tasty. It also needed a dash of salt, as the casserole came out just a bit bland. Other than that, this is a great recipe that I'd make again, as even the picky eaters enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Quick, simple and tasty. Made this for a group of people & they all loved it...something different. The only thing I did after reading the reviews was to add some onion soup mix to the sour cream. Thanks for a simple, excellent keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
We really enjoyed it but I recommend one head of cauliflower for the amount of sour cream and cheese suggested. I would double the sour cream and cheese if doing two heads. Otherwise, I think that it wouldn't be as creamy and would come out a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
The recipe is good as is, but you can definitely make it into a 5 star recipe by altering it to your own tastes. I don't measure anything out, and just do everything by the look and the taste of it. To spruce mine up a bit, I add in bacon bits, Parmesan cheese, garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper. I also omit the butter because I don't think it's necessary. This recipe is great, and no matter what you add into or substitute out (I've used Swiss cheese instead of cheddar b/c that's what I had on hand etc.) it always turns out deliciously. It's even great the next day cold or warmed up in the microwave. I've never made this recipe and had anyone tell me they didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States