Company Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
It was pretty good, but bland. We used seasoned bread crumbs as well.. I suggest salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Feisty4Felix
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
we loved it but found it wasn't cheesy enough, so I added some cheese whiz to the cheese sauce. yum. next time I might use a cream of cheddar cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Great! I used 1 cauliflower head, sprinkled the cauliflower with salt, pepper, onion power and garlic powder after steaming. I mixed the cauliflower in a bowl with the butter/Italian breadcrumb mixture. I put the mix in the pan and topped it with 8 ounces of Velvetta. Baked it for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I was hoping this would be better. I was expecting a creamier sauce. This was only as flavorful as the cheese I used. I'd change the name to "Company that we don't want cauliflower".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Easy to make. My husband really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This was edible but nothing amazing. I added garlic and used flavorful cheese, so it wasn't as bland as the original recipe and according to many of the reviews. It's a nice way to prepare this veggie and I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Excellent recipe! I did as other reviewers suggested and added salt, pepper and garlic. I also left the breadcrumbs off to make the recipe low carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This was pretty good. My dad REALLY enjoyed it. I used dry italian bread crumbs and it was a little overpowering, was I suppossed to use real actual bread crumbs? I added garlic salt and pepper to the cauliflower, which gave it good flavor. If I make this again I would use less bread crumbs and serve it as a main dish with a side salad; it was very rich, my brother even thought it was potatoes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I didn't have the ingredients used in this recipe, but I used them as an idea for the dish. Instead of bread crumbs I used whole wheat Ritz crackers, no sour cream so I used 2 table spoons of cream cheeze, omited the cheddar and used a glob of Ranch dressing. I added garlic and followed the cooking instructions to a T. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
As noted before, this caulifower recipe is tasty but a bit bland. I made a few changes - I cut the amount of sour cream to 1 - 1 1/4 cup, used a cheddar/jack cheese combination, and added lots of minced garlic (6 cloves) sauteed in a small amount of olive oil. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States