Company Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Deb
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Like others, I used onion and garlic to make this a little less bland. Salt and pepper are also important- I didn't add any before I baked it, but it needs it. Overall quite tasty, I will definitely make it again with a few modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Delicious, I added some parm to the sour cream mixture and also to the bread crumb mixture and instead of bread crumbs I used panko. Hubby loved it and will make it again and again. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
We really enjoyed it but I recommend one head of cauliflower for the amount of sour cream and cheese suggested. I would double the sour cream and cheese if doing two heads. Otherwise, I think that it wouldn't be as creamy and would come out a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Marginal! My family did not care for this one. Three problems: Too dry, too bland (need seasonings) and the crumbs tasted like I just dumped them on top. Maybe more butter is needed or maybe I will just try sauteed Ritz crackers on top (using more butter) which I got from another recipe. I did like the cauliflower with cream and cheese mix..needed more. Must add milk or cream for moisture. Recommended 1 head..makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
AMAZING, WONDERFUL. What a great recipe, my husband loved it and it is definately company worthy. The only thing different was I used Panko seasoned bread crumbs, they came out nice and crunchy.... This is a winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This recipe definitely needs something more. It's very bland. Cauliflower blanched with butter and salt tastes better than this recipe did to me. Next time I would omit the sour cream, add butter and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Oh so good! Next time, I'm gonna add bacon bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I just love this recipe. The sour cream makes a wonderful taste. Really a good side-dish with the Oven Baked Ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Very simple and tasty side dish. I used low fat sour cream and cheese and still felt it was very good. As easy as this is I will not be saving just for company. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I added salt & pepper, and halved the recipe and it still made a ton! Next time I will use more sour cream & more cheese than called for, but this is definitely going on my repeat list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States