Company Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 4, 2004
This was tasty but a little bland. The sour cream was a bit too tangy without anything to balance the flavour, needs a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
This is a yummy recipe. After reading the comments of some cooks who found it a little bland I perked it up a bit with the addition of some Dijon mustard; that worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I really liked this recipe. The sour cream adds a nice flavor and I used lite sour cream. It's a great side dish and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
My family has a favorite Cauliflower recipe (steamed whole head, mix mayo and mustard and frost it on then cover with shredded cheddar, bake til melted) that they love. I was tired of making it though, and decided to try something different. This is somewhat similar, but its a little bland. If I made it again I think I would ad some franks hot sauce to it or something to liven up the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
If I could give this more than 5 stars I would. It was so creamy and had a ton of good flavor. I reheated it the next day and it was still just as good. I had a little broccoli in the fridge so I tossed that in too. I am on a low carb diet so I just left out the bread crumbs. This is now one of my favorite low carb side dish recipes! Not to mention one of my favorite side dishes PERIOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This recipe was quick to make and quite tasty. I added some dry ranch dressing mix to the sour cream. I thought the plain sour cream could use a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Very simple to make. I thought it might be a bit bland, so I added a dash of nutmeg and a little white pepper. My husband said, (and I quote) "This isn't bad. Don't make it every night, but I'd eat it again. And I normally don't eat cauliflower." There you have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
We all really liked this recipie, even my very picky 6 year old. This is a definite keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
We liked this-creamy but not too heavy tasting.I used light sour cream and a little bit more old cheddar and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Even though I didn't use breadcrumbs, this was delicious! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States