Company Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I added salt & pepper, and halved the recipe and it still made a ton! Next time I will use more sour cream & more cheese than called for, but this is definitely going on my repeat list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
It was pretty good, but bland. We used seasoned bread crumbs as well.. I suggest salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Feisty4Felix
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
we loved it but found it wasn't cheesy enough, so I added some cheese whiz to the cheese sauce. yum. next time I might use a cream of cheddar cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Great! I used 1 cauliflower head, sprinkled the cauliflower with salt, pepper, onion power and garlic powder after steaming. I mixed the cauliflower in a bowl with the butter/Italian breadcrumb mixture. I put the mix in the pan and topped it with 8 ounces of Velvetta. Baked it for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I was hoping this would be better. I was expecting a creamier sauce. This was only as flavorful as the cheese I used. I'd change the name to "Company that we don't want cauliflower".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Easy to make. My husband really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This was edible but nothing amazing. I added garlic and used flavorful cheese, so it wasn't as bland as the original recipe and according to many of the reviews. It's a nice way to prepare this veggie and I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Excellent recipe! I did as other reviewers suggested and added salt, pepper and garlic. I also left the breadcrumbs off to make the recipe low carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This was pretty good. My dad REALLY enjoyed it. I used dry italian bread crumbs and it was a little overpowering, was I suppossed to use real actual bread crumbs? I added garlic salt and pepper to the cauliflower, which gave it good flavor. If I make this again I would use less bread crumbs and serve it as a main dish with a side salad; it was very rich, my brother even thought it was potatoes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I didn't have the ingredients used in this recipe, but I used them as an idea for the dish. Instead of bread crumbs I used whole wheat Ritz crackers, no sour cream so I used 2 table spoons of cream cheeze, omited the cheddar and used a glob of Ranch dressing. I added garlic and followed the cooking instructions to a T. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States