Company Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
we loved it but found it wasn't cheesy enough, so I added some cheese whiz to the cheese sauce. yum. next time I might use a cream of cheddar cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Great! I used 1 cauliflower head, sprinkled the cauliflower with salt, pepper, onion power and garlic powder after steaming. I mixed the cauliflower in a bowl with the butter/Italian breadcrumb mixture. I put the mix in the pan and topped it with 8 ounces of Velvetta. Baked it for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I was hoping this would be better. I was expecting a creamier sauce. This was only as flavorful as the cheese I used. I'd change the name to "Company that we don't want cauliflower".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Easy to make. My husband really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This was edible but nothing amazing. I added garlic and used flavorful cheese, so it wasn't as bland as the original recipe and according to many of the reviews. It's a nice way to prepare this veggie and I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Excellent recipe! I did as other reviewers suggested and added salt, pepper and garlic. I also left the breadcrumbs off to make the recipe low carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This was pretty good. My dad REALLY enjoyed it. I used dry italian bread crumbs and it was a little overpowering, was I suppossed to use real actual bread crumbs? I added garlic salt and pepper to the cauliflower, which gave it good flavor. If I make this again I would use less bread crumbs and serve it as a main dish with a side salad; it was very rich, my brother even thought it was potatoes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I didn't have the ingredients used in this recipe, but I used them as an idea for the dish. Instead of bread crumbs I used whole wheat Ritz crackers, no sour cream so I used 2 table spoons of cream cheeze, omited the cheddar and used a glob of Ranch dressing. I added garlic and followed the cooking instructions to a T. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
As noted before, this caulifower recipe is tasty but a bit bland. I made a few changes - I cut the amount of sour cream to 1 - 1 1/4 cup, used a cheddar/jack cheese combination, and added lots of minced garlic (6 cloves) sauteed in a small amount of olive oil. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This is such a tasty way to make cauliflower! My mom and grams used to make cauliflower with onions, oil and breadcrumbs, then fried it all together, then baked it for about half hour to blend and toast breadcrumbs. But I must say, I much prefer cauliflower this way now!!! Thanks so much for this delicious recipe. Very easy to make too. I used light sour cream and I didn't think the taste was compromised. This tasted even BETTER the next day as the sauce thickened up. I think this would be nice also if you wanted to add a couple of more veggies to it. All in all, this is definitely a keeper! Thanks for this great recipe, Naomi! Mmm-mm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States