Company Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very Good! Very Simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
An excellent recipe for caulifower, although I think something was needed to give it more "pizazz." Very easy to make (you can microwave instead of steam the florets) Had a nice almost creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I had 1/4 of a head of cauliflower as leftovers and needed a quick lunch for two. I steam the cauliflower for only a few minutes as we love our vegetables on the crunchy side. I used 2/3 C. each sour cream and cheddar cheese. I added chopped green onions, cilantro (a tad), black pepper, salt, some garlic powder [all out of the fresh version, darn!] and mixed in. I omitted the butter but topped the 8" sq. baking dish with plain home-made bread crumbs from 12 grain bread. I baked for 20 minutes = perfect. I would add a little Dijon mustard next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
It was good, but it wasn't too exciting. I cut everything in half since we didn't need 8 servings. We're saving the leftovers to eat later in the week, but I'm not sure I'll make it again, as I wasn't that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I followed the reviews here and added the Worcestershire sauce & onion powder and it turned out great! My husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEDIANNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vail, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe! I used frozen cauliflower and it worked great! I do recommend using a little salt and pepper mixed in with the cauliflower, and a little more cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
We hadn't had cauliflower in forever because I didn't know any fun ways to make it- this was definitely delicious! I only made 1/2 the recipe because the whole thing was WAY too much for 4 of us. I did make a few changes, and added sauteed garlic to the sour cream and cheese mixture, and I kept the amount of cheese that was in the full recipe the same. I also added more bread crumbs to the top. It was delicious- my 8 year old LOVED this and it was quick and easy to make. I will definitely make again to keep cauliflower in the veggie rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This is just a great side dish. The men in my family are not vegetable eaters and they love this. I make the recipe just as described, but do add salt and pepper for flavor and top with french fried onions rather then breadcrumbs. C'est magnifique!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is a very satisfying dish. Not only is it very easy to make, but it also tastes great! I used light sour cream and 2% cheese and it turned out great! I also added some onion ans garlic powder along with some dijon mustard and it turned out perfectly. I did not use the entire cup of bread crumbs and ended up wasting some. Next time I will cut down on those but otherwise fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States