Company Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I didn't care for the cinnamon in this recipe. My gut told me to take it out and add garlic powder and Italian Seasoning, and I will next time. I also ended up using double the tomato sauce. I baked it covered with foil to keep it from drying out too much. This is actually a poor man's lasagna recipe, and one I will make again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This WAS tasty... a good one to for weeknight to have on hand. I added garlic to meat while cooking & will add more seasonings next time (prob a generalized salt seasoning or a Garlic Pepper rub). Added "Herbed Corn" (a MUST TRY RECIPIE on here) & green beans to the side. This casserole is perfect to make ahead & have in fridge for making dinner time easier later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Very little flavor. My husband was not impressed. We threw out the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Not one of the best recipes that I have tried. It was good I thought but my family really did not appreciate it as well as other recipes that I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Thorndale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
daisyduck0427
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This casserole was quite easy to make and reminds me of an easier version of lasagna. Next time I will leave out the cinnamon, as it seemed to distract from the flavor instead of adding to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I really botched up the directions; adding all the tomato sauce at once and stirring in the cottage cheese instead of putting on top. Guess what? It was still edible! Just some hardened noodles on top. I added cilantro and red pepper to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama T

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I must say I was unsure of this recipe when I read it but Hey Mikey I really like it. I probably used a bit more cinnamon than was called for & it gives it a very interesting flavor. This is comfort food at its best. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Very good and easy! I had planned to use ricotta cheese, but found I didn’t have ricotta or cottage cheese. Since I did have a tub of soft cream cheese I used that - very good & rich. I added a 8 oz box of sliced mushrooms. I had a 14+ oz can of tomato sauce with mushrooms, but added the whole can instead of saving half, so in the final step I added a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes after draining off some of the liquid. My husband took a bite and said that it was Very Good – even before I had a chance to ask if he liked it! ! Will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Great dish...easy and kids love it! I used plain old tomato sauce and added my own mushrooms. I also added about 1/2 cup spaghetti sauce and extra cheese. Then sprinkled parmesan on top when done cooking. Such a versatile meal. Spice up any way you'd like. We served w/a salad and rolls. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States