Company Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I Did not care for this casserole. Extremely heavy and flavors were all overpowering. Sauce was just too much for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Used Kraft mayonnaise with pepper, very delicious. Might reduce the mayo just a bit next time. Overall though an excellent, easy-to-prepare casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. Really REALLY good. This is probably my favorite casserole recipe that i have ever made off of Allrecipes.com. My girlfriend HATES mayonnaise. I made it for us and she had NO CLUE. She LOVED it (she is brutally honest). She especially loved the "sauce." Little did she know, it was mayonnaise-based. HAHA! TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren Laustsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I made suggested changes, such as using Emerill's Essence, & white rice. It was a delicious, comforting casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I had most of these ingredients in the house already with the exception of a few. My replacements were using white rice, cheddar cheese and sharp shredded provolone bc that is what we had. We did not use the curry bc we are not fans of that spice. It was okay - my husband and I thought it was best as a side dish vs a main course. My 7 year old tolerated it but probably wouldn't want me to make it again and my 5 yr old would not touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Mayo was very off putting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle R. DeMorest Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was a great way to use up some leftovers. I used leftover rice, ham, and chicken. The flavor was great, but I did find that it turned out very oily. I will reduce the mayo by half next time. I ended up stirring it all together before serving, so I will just mix it all from the start instead of layer it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Mayo does not belong in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parchman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I was going to give this recipe a 3 star rating because I was not thrilled with the flavors. I felt it was a lot of ingredients that didn't really deliver the "wow" factor I was hoping for. However my husband gobbled it up and told me he thought it was a 5 star. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly except I used Golden Mushroom soup and forgot to add the parmesan. I didn't hate it but I won't be making it again. It has way too many calories and it wasn't worth the gym work out I have to do in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I enjoyed this dish as "something different" to the typical rice/broccoli/cheese/chicken dish. I halved the entire recipe except the amount of mushrooms (I used fresh) and baked 40 minutes in an 8x8 dish. If I make this again I would try doubling the amount of mustard and curry for a zippier flavor. This involved a lot of prep for me (more than 15 minutes) as the wild rice had to cook 55 minutes alone! I used nearly the entire 55 minutes prepping all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States