Colossal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2000
Oh my! These are the best cookies I have ever had! They are chewy and hearty and soooo tasty! I took these to work with me and they disappeared in a flash. They have since been requested many, many times. Try white chocolate chips, too. -also- There really is no flour in them, in case you were afraid it was a misprint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
Recipe went over very well with my coworkers and girlfriend. It was easy to make, but did get somewhat messy so I would keep that in mind if you were going to have children make it. Overall a very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
These are GREAT cookies!!! The only complaint I get is when they disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
Yummy, but made my jaws tired to eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This cookie is requested often. They are wonderful cookies with everything you'd want in them. I made them for my office cookie contest and won!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
These cookies stay chewy for days, and are a big hit for young and old alike. They don't cook as well when using insulated cookie sheets, and the large size of the cookie also makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
The BEST cookie tasting cookie ever. I made two batches and both are hits at work and home. I can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Easy to make and not bad tasting BUT there needs to be a warning that they come out of the oven the size of dinner plates! Also, the batter spreads so thin that it's hard to remove the cookies from the cookie sheet without it falling apart. Two recommendations: DON'T use 3/4 cup of batter for each cookie (halve it, at least) and drop them on cookie sheet covered with foil - that way they "peel off" when they've cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Colossal is an understatement. My first batch was the size of dinner plates. I think I went a little overboard with the batter. Everyone at work loved them still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
"Drop 1/4 cupfuls of batter." I don't think so. I dropped BIG rounded tablespoons onto the cookie sheet. They are chewy and good. Nothing special. Mine came out very thin as well as another reviewer stated. Insted of smooshing them down with a fork, I left the last couple batches just as I had plopped them. Better. Why so thin?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States