Colossal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I didn't think these cookies were going to turn out at first, i'll admit i subsituted one ingredient and that was the peanut butter for pea butter, since i'm alergic to peanuts, and it's the same thing, but my batter was to dry to make into cookies so i put it in a cake pan with a bit of water and it's still a bit crumbly but good. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
LOVED THESE! I sent them with my husband when he went to hang out with his friends, and they all went crazy for them! I used creamy PB, because that was all I had, and they were still good. Can't wait to make these again. These are even better with M&M's instead of chocolate chips! LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
You can't beat this recipe. They are delicious. I also like to make them BIG. Have given the recipe to my sister in law & she makes them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
VERY easy and VERY VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Very quick and easy to make. This recipe is a must have for all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
These were good but a bit overwhelming. I used an ice cream scoop to make a smaller cookie and they were still huge. They were overly sweet and salty because of the peanut butter. If you like a cookie with a lot of flavor, then these are for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
A wonderful mixture of chewiness and fluffiness. My family adores them. The spices add a great punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Wow! This is such a great recipe. My husband watched me make them and said, "Oh gross! They have too much stuff. They are going to be disgusting." Well...we both LOVE them! I wonder if some people did not look at the peanut butter close enough. My jar was 18 oz. I scooped some off the top and guessed about 16 oz. If I had put the whole thing in, I think they would have spread all over. I also stick the bowl in the fridge inbetween panfulls. They are very good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I started making and eating these cookies 34 years ago when I was 14 years old! It is great to see them on AllRecipes.com. These cookies are great if made correctly (DO NOT ADD FLOUR to these. It will be a whole different final product)! In 34 years I have never seen one of these as big as a dinner plate. The best way to make these are to drop by heaping tablespoons(serving, not measuring) or from 1/4 cup measuring cup (packed). Then only slightly press them down to NO LESS than 1/2 original heigth. Also for variety try M&M's (plain or peanut) instead of chocolate chips and/or chunky peanut butter instead of creamy. The raisins are also a good idea. You will LOVE them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
I dont know what the people who rated this a 5 are used to eating but this is NOT A GOOD COOKIE! Let me explain, I made this for my kids as a thank you for all the hard work they had done this weekend. They asked me what they were being punished for? I said punished for? you called getting cookies a punishment? They said if that was a cookie they didn't want cookies no more! I had to try one to see what was wrong and I have to agree if these were laying around I would never break my diet! They went straight to the trash can and I will have to think twice about ever trying a recipe from here again as this was my first one ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States