Colossal Caramel Apple Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
What a wonderful and easy dessert! It was a BIG HIT! Not a drop left! Highly reccommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I followed the recipe as written except for cubing the cake, otherwise I left everything the same. Fantastic! Great for large gatherings because this makes a very large trifle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This recipe was very good. The second time I made it I substituted the pudding for this filling: 2-8oz. pkgs of cream cheese, 1- large container of cool whip, 1-cup of sugar and 2 tsp. of vanilla. Combine all ingredients until smooth and creamy. Make it the night before and put it in the fridge over night and it will have a nice stiff consistency. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is awesome! They ask me to make this for every youth event at our church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This recipe is amazing!! I've made many trifles, but this is definitely one of the best. I only made one adjustment (otherwise it wouldn't have all fit in the dish) and that was to only use one can of apple pie filling and to crumble all of the cake into the dish. It still tasted and looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I would add more stars if I could. This was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Everyone that ate this raved about it. I used a cinnamon cake rather than the yellow, but I'm sure it would be great either way. Instead of cutting my cake into squares, I simply crumbled half the cake for the first cake layer and then crumbled the rest for the second. I poured the caramel right on top and mixed together. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
They are not kidding when they named this Colossal! I mae this for a bridal luncheon, My Pampred Chef Trifle bowl was filled and had another bowl for the hubby! Very easy, yummy & pretty and a great alternative for people who don't like chocolate!! Will make again, and again, and probably again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
made this for my wife and I for New Years...it was great. added a bit of cream cheese mixed with caramel sauce as a very thin layer...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was good. I followed the advice of others by adding 5 cups of milk & it was not enough. If I make it again I want more pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States