Colorful Vegetable Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Great Recipe ~! I combined this recipe with the avocado taco recipe and it was EXCELLENT~! Avo Tacos http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Avocado-Tacos/Detail.aspx The only diff was I used a bit of lime juice, tomatoes, and a clove of fresh garlic and reg salt instead of garl salt in the avo mix and I didnt use the pepper sauce...... will make again..... excellent fajita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Instead of tortillas I used whole wheat pita bread, I followed the rest of the recipe. My family is picky, so no one else tried it. I thought it was great though and I will eat it again, but I will have to cut the serving size down a bit. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I really enjoyed these fajitas, but hubby refused to try them. I liked that they're quick and simple, and very adaptable to whatever you have on hand or prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Very good vegetable fajitas. I don`t like squash and I didn`t use it. Very healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
quick and easy fajita recipe! I added zucchini, black pepper, crushed red pepper, and 2% colby and Monteray jack cheese. i also added the salsa as a topper, and skipped the cilantro! excellent 15 min meal! great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
i added carrots, mushrooms, zucchini, and onions to recipe and omitted the squash. the zucchini and mushroom made it too mushy although the other vegetables retained their crunch and that was good. flavor-wise i thought it was a bit bland but that was probably my fault. i love that it's so healthy. will definitely tweak around and prepare again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This is a good, easy, fast vegetarian dinner. Serve with cheese, guacamole, and black beans and rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This is FANTASTIC! My very meat and potatoes husband even raved about these. We did add cheddar, too, but not a lot. My kids all ate these up and asked to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
We love these hot, satisfying meatless fajitas and eat them as listed here with different cheeses to add variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I changed the yellow squash to portabella mushrooms and I added a yellow pepper to go along with the red and green. Everyone loved it! This was the main course, and I also made (recipes from this website) "Spicy Slow Cooker Black Bean Soup" and "Guacamole" A great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States