Colorful Vegetable Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I couldn't stop eating these! I omitted the cilantro to suit my taste, but otherwise I followed it exactly. This will be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
These were excellent. I'm always looking for tasty vegetarian dishes for when my daughter visits and this really fit the bill. They are visually attractive and are flavorful. I serve them with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Next time I'll use portobello mushrooms as well! They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Have made this several times & it is so flexible. We don't care for green peppers, but use extra red, yellow or orange peppers. Can add mushrooms, garlic, chilies, anything else you like. Nice flavor & so good for you. IF you have any leftovers, you can add to scrambled eggs for a breakfast burrito. (can add a little sausage even)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cthuliz
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Definitely a fan of this recipe. Colorful, fast, easy to make, and a perfect blend of flavor. The texture is also pleasant. Even the pepper-hating and vegetable-wary people of the group loved it! I will be making this again soon. And often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cthuliz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This tasted really good. I omited the salsa. Next time, I think I'll use less cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was really good - tasted just like from a restaurant. Didn't have squash, so I added some broccoli instead. Served with black beans, cheese and guacamole. Flexible recipe. Next time will add carrot and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
My husband and I just had these for lunch and we agreed that this recipe is a keeper that we'll make often. Followed the recipe except omited the cilantro (didn't have any) and they were perfect. Really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very very very good and easy. Zucchini works great as a substitute for the yellow squash (it's all I had in the fridge.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
As a new vegetarian i cooked these for myself and my non vegetarian boyfriend to both of our delight! It was very filling and made really good leftovers to put in quesadillas. Could easily add a variety of other veggies to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States