Colorful Vegetable Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I followed the advice of many other reviewers and added my salsa as a topping (not mixed in the cooking process). I added avacado to the fajitas...great recipe, and you definitely don't miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I can't really rate it because I would never eat a vegetable fajita. However there were a bunch of happy Vegetarians at my house when I made it for them so it must have tasted fine :) I had the zesty chicken version. I can honestly say I have never eaten squash but they told me it was amazing. I just followed the directions and googled what squash should look like when it is done. Thank you google and thank you Allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very good. Wouldn't change a thing, and will probably make it weekly. Did 4 of 5 because I couldn't do 4.5. It is very simple but great. I added some julienned jicama and that was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samoostha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
quick and easy. wasn't enough kick/flavor for me so i added diced jalapenos and a packet of taco seasoning to the veggie mix. i also added sliced portobellos. very versatile you could do many different things with this recipe, next time i'll add avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jordan
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I thought I would miss the meat in the one, but it was amazing! I liked it better than ones with meat! I added zucchini to mine because I always have it on hand, and loved it. You just have to try it! Green chiles are also good mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ScandoGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
A terrific fast and easy supper. I made the veggie filling in advance and had it ready when I got home. Assembled, then heated the fajitas 2 minutes in the microwave to melt the cheese. Added more cheese, leftover rice, and chickpeas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScandoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Simple and good. We all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Made exactly as written, with the exception of adding slices of avocado (on another reviewer's recommendation), and using whole wheat tortillas. So incredibly easy, tasty and filling - definitely a staple for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These were the best fajitas I've ever made. Wonderful combination of flavours. The cumin really makes the dish. Served with salsa, sour cream, and guacamole in gluten-free brown rice tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States