Colorful Vegetable Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Easy meal, loved it! I made some homemade salsa, added only one jalapeno and it was spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Excellent recipe. My alterations were very minor. I fried the squash separately for the same amount of time as the peppers-- we like them soft. Second I added more cumin. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was awesome and so easy! I followed the recipe almost exactly. Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Instead of adding salsa, I cut up the veggies, and then let them marinate in a packet of fajita mix. I then grilled them and put them in tortillas. I poured a queso cheese dip over them and then put in oven for 15 mins. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I love a good veggie recipe. The easier, the better. And this one was simple. A good, healthy meal, made quick. And then I took the leftovers to work, still awesome on day 2. I used organic whole wheat tortillas, tomatillo salsa, and added strips of avocado. Next time I'll probably throw in some jalapeños for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Salsa makes the final product a bit sloppy. I'll defiantly try it again with zucchini and mango salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nottma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Yum! I added some baby belly mushrooms and 1 yellow bell pepper. And did one cup of salsa (instead of the half cup)to the mixture because I added more veggies. Served with black beans, avocados, cilantro, and limes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
We added jalapeño, mushrooms and cherry tomatoes. Very good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very good! You won't miss the meat at all with this recipe. Next time, I'm going to take the advice of one reviewer and add taco seasoning to give it just a smidge more flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Jessie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Loved this. We did one tweek and served the salsa on the side. Well received by husband and wife alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States