Colorful Vegetable Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
added some additional seasoning such as white pepper, cayenne, etc. also served salsa separately along with smashed avocado. also used spinach tortillas (out of "plain") will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This is a simple recipe made with what I already had on hand. We loved the flavor and will make them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I made this for dinner the other night and even my husband (a meat and potatoes kind of guy) had seconds and said that this is something I should make again! I added some oregano and a little lime juice to the veggies. I also kept the salsa separate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This recipe was very good, but I left the salsa to be put on while dinner was served. I would also add sour cream the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Delicious! I added a can of green chiles for a bit of spice. The mixture was even good left over the day after just as a vegetable side with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Fantastic! The only thing that takes a while is the chopping, but otherwise this is a fantastic recipie!. We like to vary the types of salsa- our current faves are Corn and Black Bean Salsa from Williams-Sonoma or mild Paul Newman Chunky Salsa. WE also like to cook it in a large saucepan so we can double the recipie and use the veggies for Breakfast Burrito the next morning- we just scramble an egg and add veggies. Yummy! All our friends ask for this recipie after we serve it to them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This is a delicious, versatile and healthy recipe that I will definitely prepare regularly. I added a portobello mushroom and some zucchini to mine. I also used a green rather than red pepper since this is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Very easy recipe, and tasted great! I didn't have any bell peppers, but still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
This was excellent. Easy, fast, filling, healthy, a great dish. I used low fat shredded mexican style cheese in it, but next time I will use regular, or not at all. Low fat cheese doesn't melt nicely - unless it's really really hot, it tastes like rubber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
This has been added to my list of "regular" menu items. Ole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States