Colorful Spinach and Prosciutto Side Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was some good stuff - nice recipe KeriLee! So nice to see a vegetable side dish with some real creativity and imagination. I preferred to use fresh spinach and garlic, some pepper and, because the artichokes I used were quite small, I left them whole.I did not cook this for 15 minutes though - just a minute or two to wilt the spinach is all it takes. Great flavor and great eye appeal too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
It was very good. I used more roasted red peppers and artichoke hearts than in the recipe, since I couldn't find jars the exact same size as specified in the recipe. I put everything into a casserole dish, put feta cheese on top and baked it for a short while to heat the cheese. It was very good this way. I would suggest using a salty ham instead of prosciutto since you cook it anyway and prosciutto is more expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Husband loved this. I cooked the first time with sauteing the prosciutto to crisp it up and added fresh garlic while I did this. Next time I want to use fresh spinach! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was a very nice side dish. Very colorful and tasty. I followed the recipe exactly. I think with a little heat, cayenne, or pepper flakes it could make this a 5 star dish. Thanks for posting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This was very delicious. Did not add the artichokes, but was very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Incredible! I made this for 10 of my family members and it was the first thing to go. The taste is great! I may have added a few more artichokes (just because I love them), other than that, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hedder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This side dish won over my husband with it's flavor and corlor. All the ingredients compliment each other for a rich, healthy, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is such a great side dish and so easy to make! It works well to take along to pot lucks or dinner at a friend's house as well and so far I haven't met anyone who doesn't like it. My husband isn't usually fond of spinach and even he loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
It's not often that I find a dish that tastes as good as it looks or the other way around. This one does. I made just a few minor changes, though. To cut down on the fat, I left out the olive oil. I used bacon instead of prosciutto (my store didn't have it), and used a little of the bacon grease left from cooking the bacon to grease the pan before adding the veggies. Delicious and filling enough for a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I love this as a side dish. Matter of fact, it could almost be a meal...it's so hearty. My husband loves it. It's easy to make and delicious so 5 stars are definitely deserved. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States