Colorful Spinach and Prosciutto Side Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was some good stuff - nice recipe KeriLee! So nice to see a vegetable side dish with some real creativity and imagination. I preferred to use fresh spinach and garlic, some pepper and, because the artichokes I used were quite small, I left them whole.I did not cook this for 15 minutes though - just a minute or two to wilt the spinach is all it takes. Great flavor and great eye appeal too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
It was very good. I used more roasted red peppers and artichoke hearts than in the recipe, since I couldn't find jars the exact same size as specified in the recipe. I put everything into a casserole dish, put feta cheese on top and baked it for a short while to heat the cheese. It was very good this way. I would suggest using a salty ham instead of prosciutto since you cook it anyway and prosciutto is more expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Husband loved this. I cooked the first time with sauteing the prosciutto to crisp it up and added fresh garlic while I did this. Next time I want to use fresh spinach! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This was very delicious. Did not add the artichokes, but was very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was a very nice side dish. Very colorful and tasty. I followed the recipe exactly. I think with a little heat, cayenne, or pepper flakes it could make this a 5 star dish. Thanks for posting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Incredible! I made this for 10 of my family members and it was the first thing to go. The taste is great! I may have added a few more artichokes (just because I love them), other than that, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hedder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This side dish won over my husband with it's flavor and corlor. All the ingredients compliment each other for a rich, healthy, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is such a great side dish and so easy to make! It works well to take along to pot lucks or dinner at a friend's house as well and so far I haven't met anyone who doesn't like it. My husband isn't usually fond of spinach and even he loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I love this as a side dish. Matter of fact, it could almost be a meal...it's so hearty. My husband loves it. It's easy to make and delicious so 5 stars are definitely deserved. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
As suggested by the author, I added cheese to the top - fresh grated Parmesan & as another suggested, I added feta (mine was reduced fat) in the dish. Since I happened to have a 14 oz can of artichoke hearts & no jar of marinated one, I drained those & used extra olive oil & some red wine vinegar to the skillet. Then I followed directions. After removing vegetables from the heat, I stirred in some crumbled feta & transferred all to a baking dish. Topped w/cheese & broiled on Low a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States