Colorful Spinach and Prosciutto Side Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This turned out to be a heavier side than I was expecting. The prosciutto plus oil, plus marinated artichoke hearts and roasted red peppers made for a very heavy fat/oil taste. Otherwise, the flavor was very good. If I make this again I'll cut back on oil. Another possibility would be to use frozen artichoke hearts (not marinated in oil) and roast your own red peppers. It does make for a very colorful salad, it looked very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Husband loved this. I cooked the first time with sauteing the prosciutto to crisp it up and added fresh garlic while I did this. Next time I want to use fresh spinach! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
We did'nt like this at all. It was way too salty, and we felt the artichokes did'nt go well in this dish. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Easy and tasted good. I only had marinated artichoke hearts and had to sub 1 ounce real bacon bits for the proscuitto but it was still good. I also added about a half cup of shredded mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was awesome! It was so rich and flavorful. I did not feel it would hold up well for leftovers, so we just ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
My family gives this dish 5 stars because the flavors are outstanding! We used leftovers to fill omlettes for breakfast - YUM! I really think the spinach could be doubled in this recipe and it would still be just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This was really good. I left out the artichoke hearts because my husband doesn't like them and used turkey bacon. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Awesome! I am not much of a cook so when I was given the task of bringing a side dish I thought I was in trouble because I couldn't think of anything interesting....this was delicious and also looked good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
We really liked this one. I didn't need much salt with the artichokes and procutto. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
It was very good. I used more roasted red peppers and artichoke hearts than in the recipe, since I couldn't find jars the exact same size as specified in the recipe. I put everything into a casserole dish, put feta cheese on top and baked it for a short while to heat the cheese. It was very good this way. I would suggest using a salty ham instead of prosciutto since you cook it anyway and prosciutto is more expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States