Colorful Grilled Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Although the dressing tasted good, it was so overpowering that ALL my veggies just tasted like the dressing! It's a bit unsettling when you bite into a green pepper and it doesn't taste anything like a green pepper. The dressing should compliment the food, not drown out the original flavor completely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
sooooooo good.. the whole salt and pepper to taste thing is how i feel about lemon and garlic.. so i always up them (usually double) when im looking at a recipe.. came out so good bf was ready to eat the veggies w/ the marinade on them w/o grilling them.. i had leftover marinade since i didnt use as much veggies as it called for so i ended up slicing up some cucumber and tossed them around in it.. awesome as a dressing.. ty so much for the recipe.. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Really enjoyed this, left out the celery and added a little frozen whole kernel corn. I also used 6 slices of cooked and chopped applewood smoked Bacon. Roasted in the oven @ 400 for 30 mins. Believe it or not I served it on the side with fresh pickeral fried in butter. A very tasty and easy side dish for any meat though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I too reduced the red wine vinegar by half and added a little red wine to make up the difference. I omitted the green pepper (didn't have any) and used a few slices from a large white sweet onion. This turned out amazing! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I had to place the sealed vegetable packet in the oven at 375 for 45 minutes since it is too hot to stand outside and grill. I omitted the celery and used some green beans I had lanquishing in the refrigerator that really needed to be used. This was really, really good and we enjoyed it very much. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very excellent and simple recipe for grilling seasonal veggies. I have tried this several times using the same vegetables listed and also adding different vegetables - depending what I have on hand at the time; and it always turns out great. Even my kids like it, and it is difficult to get them to eat vegetables other than corn and potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkatzmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Perfect camping recipe! Added yellow zucchini and everyone loved it. I thought the dressing was great. A little more dressing would be good, but I wouldn't quite double it. The subtle flavor was nice. Cooked on an open fire, on a grill, for about 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States