Colorful Grilled Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Although the dressing tasted good, it was so overpowering that ALL my veggies just tasted like the dressing! It's a bit unsettling when you bite into a green pepper and it doesn't taste anything like a green pepper. The dressing should compliment the food, not drown out the original flavor completely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
sooooooo good.. the whole salt and pepper to taste thing is how i feel about lemon and garlic.. so i always up them (usually double) when im looking at a recipe.. came out so good bf was ready to eat the veggies w/ the marinade on them w/o grilling them.. i had leftover marinade since i didnt use as much veggies as it called for so i ended up slicing up some cucumber and tossed them around in it.. awesome as a dressing.. ty so much for the recipe.. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Really enjoyed this, left out the celery and added a little frozen whole kernel corn. I also used 6 slices of cooked and chopped applewood smoked Bacon. Roasted in the oven @ 400 for 30 mins. Believe it or not I served it on the side with fresh pickeral fried in butter. A very tasty and easy side dish for any meat though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I too reduced the red wine vinegar by half and added a little red wine to make up the difference. I omitted the green pepper (didn't have any) and used a few slices from a large white sweet onion. This turned out amazing! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I had to place the sealed vegetable packet in the oven at 375 for 45 minutes since it is too hot to stand outside and grill. I omitted the celery and used some green beans I had lanquishing in the refrigerator that really needed to be used. This was really, really good and we enjoyed it very much. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very excellent and simple recipe for grilling seasonal veggies. I have tried this several times using the same vegetables listed and also adding different vegetables - depending what I have on hand at the time; and it always turns out great. Even my kids like it, and it is difficult to get them to eat vegetables other than corn and potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Perfect camping recipe! Added yellow zucchini and everyone loved it. I thought the dressing was great. A little more dressing would be good, but I wouldn't quite double it. The subtle flavor was nice. Cooked on an open fire, on a grill, for about 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States