Colorful Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Awesome! We leave out the meat and make as is using tomato, spinach, mushrooms, and red bell peppers. We up the servings to six and it takes about 45 minutes to cook. Great to make the night before and heat pieces up the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Great recipe! I've made this lots of times and throw in whatever's in the crisper. I also use 2 eggs and the remainder egg whites from a carton, it's always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This recipe was good but not great. I really like Dijon mustard but this seemed to have a very strong Dijon flavor to it. Also, for two people this quantity lasted for a few days in our house. It was better the morning it was made rather than after the fact. Not sure if it's because it was fresh and hot on the first day or because it was reheated in the microwave, but it didn't seem to taste as good as the first day. We'll probably make this again but we'll reduce the amount of Dijon mustard and scale the recipe back for two people. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Lots of flavor with the addition of Dijon mustard and lots of ability to adapt the recipe based on ingredients on hand. For example, I used chopped fresh spinach rather than broccoli and I didn't add tomatoes to reduce possible runniness in the final product, but served them alongside. Also, I had to cook the dish longer than original recipe stated. Will make this dish again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enkimoz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
You can also: add fresh rosemary and thyme instead of Italian seasoning, add sweet or redskin potatoes (parboil til soft), exchange spinach for broccoli, add more salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
The dijon is way too overpowering in this dish. I would suggested only a few tablespoons or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obier
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good! I combined this with the bacon cheese frittata and made two pans, one without cheese for my dairy-free guest. The one with cheese took slightly longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
We added spinach and garlic, along with proscuitto instead of ham as well as manchego cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was very good, and a quick weeknight dinner with fruit and cheese toast. I substituted diced zucchini, which I cooked along with the other vegetables, for the ham so it would be vegetarian. It took about 10 minutes longer to cook than the directions said, and was not good as leftovers, but other than that, a great recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was a wonderful breakfast dish. The mustard gave it that extra yummy flavor. This is a great carb-free dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States