Colorful Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great recipe, quick & easy. I made the following substitutions - 1 potato for potato flakes * 2 cups almond milk for the milk & half and half. At the end I added a little cold water to about 2 tbs of corn starch to thicken. It turned out great!!! My 9 year old son even liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Kids thought this was really good and hubby happily took it to work for lunch. I added celery to the veggies. I also used two cans of corn. Added extra water to make a little more. Next time I might sprinkle some crumbled sausage on top with the cheese! On a side note all I had was potato pearls and I went ahead with it anyway. There IS a difference and although I made it work I wasn't able to follow liquid recommendations as closely. I knew that would be the case. Wish I had flakes around my house but I don't! Oh well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacey821
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I've always loved corn chowder but had never found the perfect recipe until I came across this one a couple years ago. This chowder is such a delicious and comforting meal during those cold wintery months. Not to mention so easy to prepare! It has definitely become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey821

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I really liked this creamy soup. Just the right amount of ingredients and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I added 1/2 cup of a sweet red wine and celery salt for taste and it was great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Not the creamy corn chowder you might be thinking about but reminiscent of the flavors with a lot more veggies. I like to think of it as the healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
AMAZING soup! I added 20 small potatoes and used yellow and orange peppers with 15 small carrots. This was perfect for using all of my fresh veggies! Great recipe! So nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Pretty good. Not exactly what I was looking for but still made a decent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I absolutely loved this chowder! The only thing different I did was to add more pepper and extra potato flakes to thicken it more. I will try the added bacon to it next time as suggested. This is definitely a comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I liked it, but my husband thought there were too many peppers in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States