Colorful Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
My husband LOVED it so did i and are small kids.. i added some paroges to it when it was done and served it with home made bread and salid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
This soup is so good and looks so pretty with different colored peppers and corn. I make it for Thanksgiving every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
If you like thicker chowders, you may want to add more potato flakes. Otherwise, its a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
Quick and easy. After 3 bowls of it, I was in the bathroom for hours! Really cleans out the system. I'd rate it higher if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
My husband & I really liked the recipe w/ a few changes. Because we thought it should be a bit thicker, I used 2 - 16 oz. bags of frozen corn, & 1/2 c. more pot. flakes. (I used buds, which work just as well. Next time, I will add 1 can of cream of corn soup as well. Otherwise, delicious & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Delicious and beautiful soup! It was a great hit with my small children. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I made this as a starter for Thanksgiving dinner this year. Everyone loved it. My husband has been begging me to make it again. The only thing I did different was to use canned carrots instead of fresh. It cooked a little faster that way. This is a keeper for us. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuckeyeBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
This soup is a keeper! I increased it to 16 servings and it worked for my soup group. Everyone loved it! Very tasty - quick to put together. Thanks again for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
A great, easy and healthy meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States