Colorful Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Maybe some substitute for the potato flakes? It seemed grainy. As with everything though it was much better on day two and three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This was really good. I refuse to eat potato flakes, so I added 3 finely diced yukon gold potatoes and some extra cheese and some flour to thicken it up. I also added some left over grilled chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Very good, would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
I liked this recipe very much! Sounds terrible but I am single and live in a cold area, this served up a nice, thick, hot soup for a couple of days accompanied by a sandwich. I did take liberty and add some potatoes! It is a great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJTINDLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
this was one of the best corn chowders i have ever had. I like it a little thicker than it came out so I added an extra cup of potato flakes and 3 tsp of flour. also added 2 chicken boullion cubes w/the water, 1/2tsp garlic w/vegeies,1 can cream corn,and extra 1/2 cup frozen corn. ommitted the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
This soup was outstanding. My family just loved it. I added some crisp bacon right before serving and also used 4 cups of chicken stock instead of the water. I will definetly make this recipe again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Absolutely fantastic! Like the little kick of spice. I add some grilled chicken chunks to it and I have a full meal. Not the best for freezing, but when I make it, I just have to make so much that I can enjoy it anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
made this for relatives and they all loved, i made home made bread bowls to put them in and was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Great recipe. Used chicken broth instead of water, omitted the salt, added a chicken breast and some celery. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This is an EXCELLENT recipe! My only changes were to use lower fat evaporated milk instead of half and half and to add a little extra liquid. I found it a little too thick for my family's liking otherwise. Rich and flavorful and tastes even better the second day. A real KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States