Colorful Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This is good, but sort of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Loved this recipe. I didn't make any changes. However, I added 4 chicken breasts cut up for a complete meal. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
THIS IS EXCELLENT WITH A FEW MODIFICATIONS: COOK 2 DICED POTATOES WITH OTHER VEGGIES, USE CHICKEN BROTH INSTEAD OF WATER, ADD 1 CAN OF CREAM CORN, AND TO ADD MORE KICK TO IT ADD MORE PEPPER. THE NEXT TIME I MAKE THIS I WILL BE ADDING SOME GRILLED CHICKEN TO THIS SOUP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Yummy corn chowder, though I have tasted better. Sauted 3 slices of crumbled bacon with the vegetables instead of using butter, used 1/2 tsp of salt & 1/8 tsp cayenne. also used chicken broth in place of water. My 9 year old loves this chowder and is taking leftovers for lunch today :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
It's one of those "It's not me, it's the recipe" moments. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used fresh corns. I had to try to do something to salvage the chowder. I will probably not make this again. Sorry for the bad review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Awesome chowder. The potato flakes act as a great thickener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This soup was pretty good but nothing special. If I make it again I will use higher quality corn instead of a generic brand to help the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is a very good recipe, I have made this a few times and it always a hit. I make it exactly as it was published. the family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WBAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rochester, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I learned of this recipe from a friend last year. My daughter loves making it and it's a family "comfort food" favorite for those cool evenings. We added a can of crab meat and it's over the top good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Bit surprised over the ratings. I just didn't think this was very good. It had a weird 'hot' sort of after taste that sat on my tongue, and yet it wasn't really hot, and was in fact bland and didn't have much flavor. But that weird after taste kept me from adding more zing to it. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States