Colorful Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
A great, easy and healthy meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
This soup is a keeper! I increased it to 16 servings and it worked for my soup group. Everyone loved it! Very tasty - quick to put together. Thanks again for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
This soup is so good and looks so pretty with different colored peppers and corn. I make it for Thanksgiving every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
An easy tasty recipe. I was worried about the potato flakes tasting "artificial", but the spicy seasonings hold the flavor together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb1175

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
If you like thicker chowders, you may want to add more potato flakes. Otherwise, its a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
Delicious! We enjoyed it and it was better the next day! Yummy with corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I made this as a starter for Thanksgiving dinner this year. Everyone loved it. My husband has been begging me to make it again. The only thing I did different was to use canned carrots instead of fresh. It cooked a little faster that way. This is a keeper for us. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuckeyeBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Yummy!! We really liked this soup. We didn't have any cheese, so we didn't use it, and we replaced the half and half with non fat plain yogurt. Still tasted great, and without all the calories and fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Delicious and beautiful soup! It was a great hit with my small children. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
The chowder turned out great, but the cooking time far exceeded "25 minutes". Perhaps the recipe should call for cutting the carrots smaller to save on cooking time. Overall, the soup was delicious and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States