Colorful Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Easy to make. Tastes great. Not expensive either. I did have to make some adjustments. I used adobe seasoning instead of lemon-pepper. I also used peas and carrots instead of the California blend vegetables. I also substituted the spaghetti instead of angel hair. I also used shredded Colby jack cheese instead of Parmesan. I had to make these adjustments because that was all I had to work with but it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicamichelle2004

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I loved it!!! It was so good, it looks and taste good you should make it. but i did not have onions or onions powder, but it still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Did not taste good at all. Will make again, but will use a canned sauce, either alfredo or Marinara. It's not worth it without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBfantasy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious, easy nd quick recipe.... I did sautee 2 tsp of minced garlic in a tsp of olive oil till lightly toasted, then added to mixture along with other seasonings. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
needs a little more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
So easy, healthy ,inexpensive and tasty! What more can you ask for? I used Hunt's petite diced tomatoes and added minced garlic. Yummy and light...looking forward to the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I have to give this 4 stars because it was so easy! The only addition I made was some fresh garlic, and I skipped the onion powder since I didn't have any. The best part was all the veggies -- I was afraid that my husband would find it bland since he doesn't eat his veggies, but he still liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
this recipe is a godsend for anyone on a budget or college kids like me! instead of each individual spice we just used a packet of zesty italian salad-mix spices. feeds so many for so cheap- great in a time crunch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This is an exceptional chicken pasta recipe. My stepfather hates vegetables but he loves this dish. I doubled the diced tomatoes and used frozen broccoli and fresh bell peppers instead of the California blend, added fresh garlic for extra health benefits, and used whole wheat pasta. Instead of parmesan cheese, I added 3/4 of a cup of alfredo cheese sauce at the end of cooking. It blended into the tomatoes and made the dish attractive and delicious. This dish will be in my regular rotation for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States