Colorful and Edible Play Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Maybe not edible, but very cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
A perfect recipe. Doesn't matter if ingredients are a little off and works fine without cream of tartar, which I seldom have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Was worried at first that it was too wet/sticky but waited to add flour until after it cooled and was totally mixed in. It was perfect as is, I didn't need to add anything. My kids love playing with it. It is smooth and elastic and comes off things quickly. Also, you CAN eat it, but it is not MEANT to be eaten. Great recipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmeyMT
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Its a great recipe for my toddler. I didnt used coolaid as I do not want to encourage him to eat it. I followed everything else divided the recipe in 4 and used gel food coloring to dye it, I used gloves to avoid staining my hands while I mixed and knead it. It worked wonderfully. The colors r bright and lovely. Add ur extra flour when u knead it as needed till u reach the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by llgrotts
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I added more flour, because it was a rainy day when making it and a lot of humidity was in the air. I also put in food color for bright colors in individual balls. My little one helped me make the recipe and together we created a work of art. :) I agree not for eating, but nice to know would be safe if perhaps a child ingests it. What I like most is the virtually no-cook approach. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This play dough has the perfect texture. My kids are playing with it right now, and are having a blast rolling it out and using my cookie cutters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Perfect play dough. Perfect texture/consistency. I eliminated the kool-aid mix and used food coloring. There was enough to make four big clumps, each a different color. I stored it in a zip seal bag and it has remained soft and "playable" for a while now. This will now be my go-to recipe for play-dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I didnt use any aid. Just a few drops of food coloring. Now I can relax and watch a movie with my stud muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I had to add lots more flour than was called for to be able to kneed this at all. Really great texture and easy to color with food colorings as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great!! We used Tropical Punch Kool-Aid for the bright red color! My kids are playing with it as we speak!!! I will not allow them to eat this because of the amount of salt, but at least if they do eat it, I don't have to worry about anything! Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardne428

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States