Colorful and Edible Play Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hannah Tope
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Easy and fast to make. I used food coloring instead of koolaid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Tope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Made this for a 9 year old's birthday party today. Threw some glitter in and it was perfect for an Olaf birthday party. Not edible with the glitter, but who wants to eat it anyway. Easy enough that when my nephew was intrigued, we were able to quickly do another batch with little boys lined up at the kitchen counter to each make their own color. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Maybe not edible, but very cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
A perfect recipe. Doesn't matter if ingredients are a little off and works fine without cream of tartar, which I seldom have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Was worried at first that it was too wet/sticky but waited to add flour until after it cooled and was totally mixed in. It was perfect as is, I didn't need to add anything. My kids love playing with it. It is smooth and elastic and comes off things quickly. Also, you CAN eat it, but it is not MEANT to be eaten. Great recipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmeyMT
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Its a great recipe for my toddler. I didnt used coolaid as I do not want to encourage him to eat it. I followed everything else divided the recipe in 4 and used gel food coloring to dye it, I used gloves to avoid staining my hands while I mixed and knead it. It worked wonderfully. The colors r bright and lovely. Add ur extra flour when u knead it as needed till u reach the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by llgrotts
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I added more flour, because it was a rainy day when making it and a lot of humidity was in the air. I also put in food color for bright colors in individual balls. My little one helped me make the recipe and together we created a work of art. :) I agree not for eating, but nice to know would be safe if perhaps a child ingests it. What I like most is the virtually no-cook approach. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This play dough has the perfect texture. My kids are playing with it right now, and are having a blast rolling it out and using my cookie cutters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Perfect play dough. Perfect texture/consistency. I eliminated the kool-aid mix and used food coloring. There was enough to make four big clumps, each a different color. I stored it in a zip seal bag and it has remained soft and "playable" for a while now. This will now be my go-to recipe for play-dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I didnt use any aid. Just a few drops of food coloring. Now I can relax and watch a movie with my stud muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States