Colored Sugar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
best idea ever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Fantastic!! Anyone know how to get the moisture out of it though?? I put a lot of food coloring in and it made a nice dark pink color. Make sure you start shaking asap or you'll get lil blobs of dark pieces (guess you could sift them out anyway). I don't think i'll ever buy colored sugar ever again - thanks so much for this amazing idea!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Never again will I buy colored sugars! This was so easy and you can make any color you desire. I used the ziplock baggie method and mixed with my fingertips. It could not have turned out more perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was really simple and my daughter and I had so much fun making it! We're so excited to make our sugar cookies tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha_L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Worked great, thanks! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was so easy...took me less than five minutes. I put the sugar in a sandwich-sized ziploc bag, put in a few drops of liquid food coloring, closed the bag (leaving air in the bag so that she was room to shake it freely), and voila! With the see-through bag, I could see where the sugar and dye had clumped and was easily able to "de-clump" it and continue shaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
OMG I wish I'd realized how easy this was years ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
If you put it in a small food processor or chopper, not only does the color mix well, but you end up with a finer grain of colored sugar. It doesn't take as much sugar when decorating and we like the finer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Brilliant and simple, just the way it is. Perfect for cake decorating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MormonFoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
worked perfectly, just put sugar in ziploc sandwich bag to mix... voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States