Colorado Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is really really yummy. But it makes A LOT! I like to make things exactly as written the first time and decided to do the full amount so I could bring some to my grandparents and cousins. If your only cooking for 4 people expect a lot of left overs. Next time I will cut back on the cheese because there seems like too much. Its really quite delish though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Really, really good. Takes some effort but is worth the work. Absolutely huge when made as instructed, you may want to scale it back unless you are feeding a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this awhile good. It was good I thought kinda of tricky to put together if I remember right but I think it was because I used small wheat tortillas. This could feed an army, I condensed the recipe and made it not so big, I left out the whole chicken layer and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is a great recipe! I had to omit a few things that I didn't have at home: peppers, chicken and some of the seasoning but it was still delicious. I'm not sure why it's called a pizza, it seemed to taste a lot like enchiladas but is made like lasagna. I only made two layers, that's all I had room for. My husband now calls it 'tacosagna'. It makes perfect leftovers! Thanks for the submission!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newlywed1018

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norwalk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
My husband is not a fan of mexican food, however, he loved this! This recipe is very easy to improvise when you don't have all the ingredients. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This pizza was delicious. It looked good with extra green and red peppers on the top. It would have been better with less sour cream and more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This thing is huge!!! I used black beans and only green pepper but it was so yummy. We topped it with tons of guacomole and even the three year old wanted more. Next time I'll cut it in half and freeze the second portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This is really, really good. More like a Mexican Lasagna than a pizza, in my opinion. I did cut down on the red and green peppers as I felt it would be too much. Also, I only had a 15oz can of refried beans, but this turned out to be great as I'm afraid it would've been to soggy with the called for amount of 30oz. I also added sliced black olives because we like them. The only other change I would make is serving it with guacamole along with the picante sauce. A keeper, but be warned; this makes a lot! If you're feeding four or less, I'd halve it. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAF1969

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This one is awesome and well worth the effort it takes to assemble. I added black olives to the second layer. I also have no idea how you can get 3 layers out of this. I did 2 layers and it was up to the top of the pan. Regardless, it was VERY yummy and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This was OUTRAGEOUS!! Not at all your typical pizza. The flavors were suberb. Prep time was longer than the 45 min. indicated but worth every minute. I will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States