Colorado Bulldog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I love this drink but, as written here, it's not quite what I'm used to when I go out or make it at home. I generally prefer a higher booze-to-cola ratio : ) The version I'm used to is basically a White Russian (about 2/3) with cola making up the remainder, instead of the other way around. It's usually made with Coke but give it a try with Dr Pepper instead. Deeeee-licious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Fell in love with this cocktail in El Paso, TX at a bar called College Station. Glad to have the recipe! It's been 23 years and it still rocks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Withers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Good drink great way to use up all the coke I never finish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I add more milk, less coke and use caramel vodka... with the changes I call it the Giro Bulldog.... the carmel vodka adds great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Took the advice of others and poured 2oz each vodka and kahlua then poured full with cream and topped with a lil coke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I'm glad we just tried a scaled down version of this in a side-by-side comparison with the Minnesota Poodle as we didn't even like it well enough to drink it beyond the first couple of sips. It doesn't mix well, first of all, and immediately begins to separate - not attractive. The taste is like a diluted cola with Kahlua - or maybe a diluted Kahlua with cola - not rich, not creamy, not flavorful, just kind of a struggle between ingredients that just didn't seem to work well together. Or maybe there was too much cola. In any case, the cuter little Poodle was far superior and ran the Bulldog out of town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
We also make these using vanilla vodka and root beer instead of cola. We call it a Montana Bulldog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Easy, a great drink for a sweet tooth who likes coffee. Will definitely be making this for friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Ferrari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very Good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM LUSBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Next time I'm going to try Doctor Pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAZUALKAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Colorado Bulldog Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender put a cola twist on a White Russian cocktail.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

White Russian Cocktail

See how to make a creamy, coffee-flavored vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States