Colorado Buffalo Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! I doubled it, using 1lb ground bison and 1lb ground turkey. Everything else was the same. I was going to take leftovers to my parents house for dinner, but there wasn't enough to take! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very Good Chili!! So easy, my husband whipped up a batch in no time. Followed recipe as stated. Thank you for making it easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Love this extremely healthy and tastey version of chili!!! So little grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was delicious. I'd give this a five, but I'm not sure how it would've been if I'd spiced it up as much as the recipe called for. With a baby in the house, I thought it best to tone it down a bit. :) Otherwise, fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcupocoffee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was good. I didn't find an anaheim pepper, so I used 1/2 a jalapeno and 3/4 a green pepper. It was a bit too spicy. Next time I think I'll leave the jalapeno out. It was a little too overpowering. We tried this a second time and substituted a cubanelle for an anaheim pepper. It was good, but still a bit spicy. I think next time I will cut back on the red pepper flakes a bit. My two young children thought this was too spicy. I have made this many times and have made changes to suit our taste. I use a cubanelle pepper, a poblano pepper, a banana pepper, and a bell pepper. I use a bit less than 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes and 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Great chili! I used buffalo, but this recipe is perfectly suited for any game meat or even regular burger, not just buffalo. I shortened the cook time by using the stove top rather than a crock pot. I simmered it in a large pot for about 45 min and it was perfect. My biggest surprise was that it wasn't as hot as anticipated, but I should point out there is an error in the ingredients list. I followed what was written in step one and went from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Yummy kick of peppers and cayenne. This recipe was only 4 servings. I will double it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I don't know how you could say this didn't have much bite. I made a double batch, and while I doubled most of the spices, I stopped at one poblano and one Anaheim pepper (both fairly large). Even so, I added more tomatoes (sans chilies) to turn down the heat. We have a small chili cook off with friends on an annual basis, and I took first place with this tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Couldn't get buffalo at my store, so made with beef. Husband said it tasted like Stagg chili (which to him is a good thing.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is very good chili. I got about 7 servings out of the recipe (1 cup per serving). Not sure how the nutritional data came up with such a low calorie and fat amount, but it's still acceptable to the diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States