Colonial Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
I made these for a bake auction at our church - They sold at high prices. Everybody loved them. They are like carrot cake but it's pumpkin. Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
My family thought these bars were wonderful. I used only 2 cups of confectioners sugar in the frosting, though. I put some in my son's (age 7) lunch yesterday, and he said his friends were SO excited when they saw the bars, that he ended up giving them away and didn't get any himself! So, today, I sent two packages: one for him and another for his friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Excellent treat the walnuts make it really good, I used French vanilla frosting and they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
We loved this recipe! It turned out more of a bread than bars. We skipped the frosting. We made more after Thanksgiving and replaced the sugar with honey and maple syrup, this made a great warm breakfast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Yummy! These pumpkin bars were super delicious and moist. Keep them covered and they'll be even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This recipe was easy to prepare and turned out perfectly. Yielding to family preference, I left out the nuts, but the results were terrific. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
This is the awesome pumpkin recipe! Very moist. Took some to work and everyone love them. they all wanted the recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
I found the bars to be more like cake than like a cookie bar. They were way too rich for me and I had trouble cutting them neatly. They were pretty messy and although I wanted to use them as a finger food, I wasn't able to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
These are very good. Mine were cooked to perfection in 28 minutes, so I would recommend checking them early. Also, if you like lots of frosting you may want to consider doubling the frosting; I was barely able to cover them with a thin layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
This was delicious! I made it for treats at church and it was a big hit. Very moist - I had a lot of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamarama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States