Colonial Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
These were okay... They tasted fine, but the consistency left something to be desired. I wouldn't make them again because we weren't impressed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMBRLYB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made these to take along to work with a soup lunch we were having, they were delicious and we ate every one. a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is a good bar recipe. It holds up fine. I think the butter made it more cake like but that is good because sometimes the oil based bar recipes get too greasy. The pumpkim and spice flavor is mild so everyone is sure to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Quick, easy, and tasty! An easy potluck dessert for this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I've been making these bars for several years, but just joined AllRecipes. Every time I make them, people rave about them and ask for the recipe. Most recently, a coworker said, "I don't like pumpkin, but this is like cake. Really good cake." Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This recipe is to die for with a little modification!! I do reduce sugar and butter content (too buttery and sweet for me if you put the full amount). I also add more spice and use a 9 x 13 pan and it turns out like a yummy moist pumpkin cake. Double the frosting recipe if you like lots of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Hmmm reading the previous reviews I was a bit hesitant to make these but to my surprise they turned out excellent and held their shape very solid. I did not find these to be cumbly at all and I was able to pick each cut bar up without it falling apart. I added more spices because I like everything with lots of flavor, but the texture of these bars is excellent. I did refrigerate mine and maybe that made a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This recipe is a winner in my family. I added 1 cup of raisens, and I didnt have a jellyroll pan, so i used 2 - 7X11 pans and it worked just fine. Very easy to make, and soooo tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
You can't go wrong with this one for a fall or winter bring along dessert. It's the perfect pumpkin pie bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I made this recipe about four years ago for a fall house warming party. Everyone loved it. Now I make it all the time. I even make the batter into mini muffins and leave the frosting off for the kids to take to school for snack. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States