Colonial Hot Buttered Rum Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was delicious. I added a little more butter. Everyone said it tasted like an adult sugar cookie. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was easy to make and it came out very well, except it was notably quite salty, much saltier than I'm used to hot buttered rum being. I think next time I'd leave out the extra salt or try unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Niles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Yum! I used lots of nutmeg...I think it made the drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made this last year for Thanksgiving and then again for Christmas and New Years. My family has not stopped talking about it all year. In fact I think it may be the most anticipated item on the menu this year! The real whip cream and nutmeg on top make this drink over the top special. Don't change a thing. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is amazingly good and will be added to my "keepers" list. I used Blackheart spiced rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Did this last year...makes the whole house smell good. Had tons of compliments...I added an extra stick or two of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Great recipe! Made exactly as recipe called. All my Christmas guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I must say i read some of the reviews and i was wondering what they did wrong i did omit the cloves due to personal preferrence but it was still most amazing thank you very very much linda correia for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
OUR COLONIAL ANCESTORS WERE A VERY HEARTY BUNCH!!! THIS IS BY FAR, THE VERY BEST. IT CAN TAKE YOU BACK TO THOSE DAYS IF YOU ONLY CLOSE YOUR EYES!!! LOVE IT, MEGGY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Made this for Christmas...it was a hit, made a 2nd batch and shared with friends...it is sweet so it's more like a 'dessert after dinner drink' - delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States