Colombian Stewed Flank Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Very good! I'm a little confused by the reviewer that thinks Columbians overdo cumin - I can't see how this dish could be called 'Columbian' without it. A bonus to this recipe is the excellent broth you are left with - I see soup in my future. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Pretty good flavor... however there was too much liquid. Because the tomatoes give off so much liquid already, I think the water amount is too much. But it was still tasted good and the meat was pretty tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
awesome recipe. if you have anymore like this I would love to take a peek at them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Good recipe. Only one but: We, Colombians, suffer from "cuminitis". We like to put cumin on everything. It is not necessary on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This is an awesome recipe. I've also made it with oxtail instead of flank steak, and it was perhaps even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I must admit that I didn't have beef boullion (the store was out) so I tried to substitute with beef broth and it didn't work out. I'm not sure if this was the only reason we weren't huge fans, but my husband and I felt like it was missing something. It definitely needed more flavoring, I will try to add more if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This smelled so good as it was cooking. I wanted something different and this was it. My only mistake was that I left it alone too long and it burned a little on the bottom. Even still, Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clarence, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
this was really good, I added a little more salt when I seared for the meat and whem i put all the tomatoes, and no cumin cause I personaly dont like it. I just added some garlic powder and some paprika. I cooked for two hours, and chopped the tomatoes really small. I also cooked it with half water and have a beer, it was soooooo good. nice and juicy and flavorful. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange Cove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States