Colombian Stewed Flank Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was a good recipe. I used beef broth instead of cubes since I didn't have any on hand. It came our very good!! I served over white rice. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! I never write reveiws for the recipes I use, but this was a huge hit for the WHOLE family! The first night I made it I realized at the last minute I had no cummin. So I cooked it without, which resulted in swiss steak (very good too) Now I am cooking it with the cumin, a beer, I added more garlic, and colorful bell peppers, and a little extra cummin. I had to make enough to feed my extended family too because they thought it looked so YUMMY! Kudos to wifeyluvs2cook! Even the Cuban at my work LOVED this and said it definetly needs the cummin to set off the sweetness! KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was OK, next time I might use a different cut of meat. Mine wasn't as tender as everyone else stated in their review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Good recipe. I added jalapeño pepper and I used beer with water. Pretty good flavor. ***UPDATE***Yesterday I made this recipe for the second time and I want to change my rating. I don't eat meat, so made this for my parents and they were really delighted (I wonder, why they did't say it for the first time, maybe, I did something wrong). I used jalapeño and beer. The meat had so much flavor. Very easy and cheap recipe with so good result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I thought this was excellent. The flavor was great. I wish I had had more time to cook it, I stopped at just 2 hours. Next time I will try the crock pot. It was still a little bit tough. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
YUMMY! Can you share your Tacos Al Pastor & your Camarones a la Diabla recipe PLEASE. Or email them to me at: p.s.i.luv.uATcomcast.net Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I absolutely loved this. I simmered for about 2 1/2 hours. I served over Mexican rice. The next day I simmered the leftover steak (I used 6 big steaks) and rice together and served inside steamed tortillas. We liked it even better the 2nd time around. Nice change for steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
We liked this-the long stewing process made the flank steak very tender and flavorful. I served it over rice with a side of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Excellent!! We all loved this dish....I made this in the crockpot and it turned out perfect....I may actually add more cumin next time....served with sliced avacado, warm tortillas and sour cream....sooo yummy! Thanks Wifey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Very good! I'm a little confused by the reviewer that thinks Columbians overdo cumin - I can't see how this dish could be called 'Columbian' without it. A bonus to this recipe is the excellent broth you are left with - I see soup in my future. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States