Collins Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Exactly what I wanted!! Delish! I did add black pepper to the recipe. The two cans of mushroom soup made this salty enough. This recipe is a keeper. Next time I may try adding onion and maybe mushrooms. Very kid friendly as it is! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jernigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
...if its too bland and want a quick fix add a packet of dry lipton soup mix or brown gravy mix along with your personal seasoning favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Liked it but definitely need to add your own seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Added a few items for additional taste. Fresh mushrooms, diced onion, some chili flakes. Could still use some others but was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is a recipe that my husband's grandmother made for us and I loved it. The only difference is that she put diced onion and frozen whole kernel corn in it also (I use half a 1 lb. bag). She used medium-sized egg noodles for the pasta. It does add a few more minutes to the meal, but I saute half a sweet onion and one clove of garlic, after I brown my ground beef and drain off the fat. I season the beef well while it is cooking (I use Tony's) but any type of seasoning is good. I use only one can of cream of mushroom soup and wisk it together with the cream cheese and one soup can of milk. Then throw it all together back in the skillet and let simmer for a few minutes. I was so glad she taught this to me. I make a meal of it with a salad and some good rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This is man pleasing good and got raves from my husband. It was so easy to fix and pretty much all I had to do was open a couple of cans and stir once the meat was browned. Easy, fast, and it made my hubby rave so it's a winner! All I could taste was cream of mushroom soup but my family loved this so it will go into my "KEEP" file. Thanks for the yum yums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I was slightly hesitant to try this recipe with all the reviews of it being too bland, however, after making it I had to create an account on here to make sure people know that it is far from bland. Clearly those who think this recipe is too bland are either way to stuck up and not used to a food budget or just didn't season properly. How can ground beef, onions and salt and pepper ever be too bland? This recipe is delish and on top of that, it serves plenty for little cost. I absolutely love the taste and versatility of this recipe. 5 stars any day :) If you aren't sure if this recipe is for you or not, just give it a shot! I'm sure you wont be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I was skeptical but pleasantly surprised. Tasted like a poor man's beef stroganoff. I will add onions and mushrooms next time. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Quick and easy, I added a little spice to the meat. I followed the recipe and the only down side was reheating leftovers was a little dry but that can be remedied easily enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
STOP!! This dish tastes just like mushroom soup and macaroni. I'm not the greatest cook in the world but this is the most bland meal I have ever tasted. I even tried to salvage this by adding sour cream, garlic, mushrooms, and a ton of salt & pepper. (I never cook with salt but had to do something). The cream cheese was unnecessary and as soon as dinner started to cool, the cream cheese made the dish coagulate & it was even more difficult to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States