College Student's Gourmet Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was a good starter recipe. It needs double the sauce and triple the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very yummy! I added just a pinch of garlic and more cheese and this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Good in a pinch. Hubby LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I felt like it was lacking something...I would add some kind of sauce to it personally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This recipe was a little too easy. It was a little blah, so I decided to add a little more salt and some peas and broccoli. It turned out a little better that way. I like how this recipe is very adaptable, and it great how you can throw in your own choice of vegetables or meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Not bad. I added some dried basil, red pepper flakes, and minced garlic to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Family loved it :) I doubled the recipe for one box of penne. Whisked in 1 tsp flour to milk/butter mixture, to thicken it slightly. Also added steamed broccoli florets and 1 sliced, pan-fried chicken breast (I pounded it flat, seasoned w/ salt/pepper and browned in olive oil) If you love garlic, put in full amount... I personally could use a little less. It was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I too lived on this in college! Was looking for something simple to make for myself for dinner had forgot about this. Do remeber it is just a simple dish nothing fancy. I did use wheat pasta as I am an adult now. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Pretty dang good for being so simple! I followed the recipe as written except I only cooked up about 8 oz of pasta...definitely double the sauce if you plan on cooking up the whole 16 oz. Next time I think I'll thicken the sauce with a bit with flour, as it was a little runny, and I'll use garlic powder instead of garlic salt; it made it just a tad too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I'm in university now, and this is perfect, all things we usually have around, nice and fast and delicious! I usually use a little less butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn MacKenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States