Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Kevin
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I used the garlic idea. Used a garlic press and put in 4 cloves. I love garlic and adding fresh garlic was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was super-easy and really great. Thanks for an easy meal from the Big Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this for my husband and I last night to celebrate Fat Tuesday. My family and I enjoy Cajun food so this was a real treat! I followed the recipe to a tee - didn't make any changes and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I am allergic to fowl and therefore substituted a smoked venison-pork sausage for the chicken. I also substituted beef broth for the chicken broth and added more that the recipe calls for. I used Old Bay seasoning and the result was amazing. Just the right amount of spice to dance on the back of your tongue. I served it over rice and wow...excellent meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Quite bland. I followed the recipe exactly and was hoping for a punch of flavor. All I got was heat and smokiness and it seem to be missing the saltiness or substance of all the ingredients that was put in there. As most reviewers said, it did come out really watery - the watery part was mainly fat from the sausage and water cooked out from diced tomato. At the end, I added 3 cups of cooked Jasmine rice and it still has a lot of liquid after I put in the rice. Hopefully the rice will absorb all of the flavors in the next few hours. Since I thought the Jambalaya was bland, i added an additional teaspoon of table salt and sprinkling of garlic powder. Hopefully that did the trick. I'm bringing this dish to the office and we'll be eating this in 5 hours. I think I'll make it on the stove next time with a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obsessive cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I have made this quite a few times , and it is AMAZING as is! Only thing I have ever done differently was I took out some of the "juice" to make my rice that I serve it over.(DELISH!) have a batch in the crockpot smelling up my house right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Loved this jambalaya and did not modify in any way. My only complaint is that chicken breasts overcook in the slow cooker. Next time I may panfry those separately or use boneless thighs. Bi love the flavor! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was so easy and everyone enjoyed it! The only time consuming part is the chopping. Served over brown rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
good for a change. very spicy which was good for us but not so much for our 3 year old. more soupy than I expected. Not something I would make often but good for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States