Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Great! Added rice to add more substance, but everything else is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I've never had jambalaya before so I wouldn't know if this is authentic or not, but it sure was tasty! Spicy, full of flavour and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I didn't add the shrimp bc my husband has shellfish allergies, and I added rice. Very tasty- will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Delicious. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Good, not exceptional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Amazing! I made a couple alterations and use the onion/garlic/celery diced tomatoes (with juice) and then the last 20-25 minutes of cooking I throw in a cup of uncooked rice. Comes out perfect! Also, I tried the andouille sausage the first time I made this and hated it, I just thought it was disgusting, so I use smoked summer sausage instead. Personal preference, but wow it's amazing in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Tasty! This is an easy, straight forward jambalaya. I opted for small, pre-cooked and tail-less shrimp, and next time I would opt for tailed, larger shrimp for better texture. Also, I would skip the soft, fresh sausages from your grocer and go with a harder skinned, easy to slice sausage. I cooked this for 4 hours on high rather than 7-8 hours on low and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! I would just add some nice crusty bread to mop up the lovely sauce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbie
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Thank u all for the wonderful advice on adding the rice later so not so soupy. Colleen, your recipe is wonderful. Thank you. Everybody's input helped to make it a success, i read every review and appreciated it. Thanks guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love this recipe. I cook it about once a month. The only thing I changed, is I added fresh spices like fresh oregano and thyme. I love it. I sometimes add okra even though I know that's for gumbo, but I like it. I cook the rice separately and ladle the jambalaya over it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States