Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Whenever I find a recipe that my kids, my husband, and I all like I do a happy dance. This jambalaya was easy and delicious. I did halve the Cajun seasoning and cayenne for the kiddos sake, and that turned out to be a good decision for my family's preferences. Also, I used fresh uncooked shrimp and threw it in the last 15 minutes because I was slow cooking on the high setting. Thank you for this family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe was excellent. I added fresh garlic. I cooked rice and added during the last 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: La Plata, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I have made this three times and have followed the recipe as written each time--no changes are necessary. It is very very good. I serve it with toasted garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very good a little on the spicy side, it you use "HOT" sausage. But yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliCat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I prepared this on Monday and it is delicious. Simple ingredients and no fuss. Will definitely be fixing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Soupy, bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
It is so painfully easy and so good. We have made it several times. Minor revision to how I cook the chicken, since my slow cooker seems to run hotter. I cook it on high for 3-ish hours, leaving the chicken breasts whole. After the 3 hours, I cut up the chicken and add the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I learned a lot of things the first time I made this recipe and failed. First...there is a LOT of excess liquid, but don't be silly like I was and try adding the rice to soak it up. It ruined the texture of the entire dish. The second time I made this I spooned out as much of the excess liquid as possible and used it when I cooked my rice separately. It added some nice flavor to the rice, and fixed my soupy problem. I also added extra cajun seasoning and chili powder when I added the shrimp, and I used raw instead of precooked shrimp. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!! This will be on the menu regularly at my home for the adults...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamielynndiaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Linkwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Awesome Recipe. I made it two weeks ago and my Wife is already begging for me to make it again. I'm gonna make her wait a little while longer. Thank You Colleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States